illuminem logo
illuminem logo
  • Rankings
  • Use Cases
  • Pricing
  • Media
  • More
illuminem logo

About illuminem

AboutCareersBecome a Thought Leader

Advertising

Advertise with usPromote EventsOur Reach

Support

FAQsContact Us
Terms & Privacy Policy

© 2026 illuminem. All rights reserved. Various trademarks held by their owners.

  1. Home
  2. ›
  3. Industries
  4. ›
  5. finance
  6. ›
  7. UWMS
Company logo

UWMS | Sustainability Performance

https://www.uwm.com/
Linkedin

Offers mortgage lending and financial services, including home loan origination, servicing, and risk management for retail and institutional clients.

1986

United States

5,001 - 10,000 employees

Financial Services

$1B - 10B in revenue

$25M - 100M in profitability

Submit or report inaccurate dataDownload Company Insights

Sustainability Ranking & Industry Benchmark

#9758
Overall
#2166
in United States
#464
in Financial Services

Sustainability Maturity

​​0123456789​​%

Sustainability Intent

Available in
Scale package

Access
​​0123456789​​%

Industry Rank

552 out of 610

Overview
Governance
TargetsESG scores and exclusionsB-corp & CDP
Financial Data
Business performanceCapital & innovation

View similiar companies


Company logo
Blackrock

United States, Finance, Investment Management


Company logo
Bank of America

United States, Finance, Banking


Company logo
JPMorgan Chase

United States, Finance, Banking

Market cap

2.0B $, 2026▼423.5% YoY

Revenue

1.6B $, 2026

Controversy level


Very Low
Low
Noticeable
High
Severe
Download Controversy Analysis
  • UWM Holdings Corporation (United Wholesale Mortgage, Mat Ishbia controlling), US largest wholesale mortgage lender, has faced multiple US class actions over the contested 20222024 sustained share price volatility amid disclosed material customer concentration risks and the historic 2022 Hunterbrookstyle 'AllIn' broker exclusivity pledge antitrust class action affecting US institutional minority shareholders.
Powered by illuminem

Market cap

2.0B $, 2026▼423.5% YoY

Revenue

1.6B $, FY2026▼NaN% YoY

EBITDA

27.4M $, FY2026▼9.1% YoY

Operating margin

49% Industry: -8▼2.7% YoY

Margin trends


Margin as % of revenue

Gross margin
Operating margin
Net margin

Powered by illuminem

Free cashflow

-2.7B 2025▼130.8% YoY

Capex

74.0M 2025▲47.3% YoY

Debt/equity ratio

71.9 Industry: 2▼NaN% YoY

Environmental policy coverage

Carbon reduction policy

Not available

Human rights policy

Not available

Recycling policy

Not available

Workplace health & safety policy

Available

23%
Independent Directors

3 out of 13 incl. management

Powered by illuminem

Overall score

26

Environment

8

Social

48

Governance

21

Exclusion screening

Adult content

Not available

Alcoholic

Not available

Animal testing

Not available

Firearms

Not available

Tobacco

Not available

Gambling

Not available

Nuclear

Not available

Powered by illuminem

CDP Scores


Climate Score

Not disclosed

Forests Score

Not disclosed

Water Score

Not disclosed

A

A-

B

B-

C

C-

D

D-

Powered by illuminem and GIST impact

Reporting

sustainability report symbol

Sustainability Report

Available

Not committed to key sustainability initiatives

Sustainability employees


Total sustainability employees

7-10


    Available in
    Scale package

    Access
  • Email

  • Email