illuminem logo
illuminem logo
  • Rankings
  • Use Cases
  • Pricing
  • Media
  • More
illuminem logo

About illuminem

AboutCareersBecome a Thought Leader

Advertising

Advertise with usPromote EventsOur Reach

Support

FAQsContact Us
Terms & Privacy Policy

© 2026 illuminem. All rights reserved. Various trademarks held by their owners.

  1. Home
  2. ›
  3. Industries
  4. ›
  5. finance
  6. ›
  7. City National Bank
Company logo

City National Bank | Sustainability Performance

https://www.bankatcity.com/
Linkedin

Offers commercial and personal banking services through its regional banking network.

1957

United States

501 - 1,000 employees

Banking

$100M - 500M in revenue

$100M - 500M in profitability

Submit or report inaccurate dataDownload Company Insights

Sustainability Ranking & Industry Benchmark

#12590
Overall
#2845
in United States
#471
in Banking

Sustainability Maturity

​​0123456789​​%

Sustainability Intent

Available in
Scale package

Access
​​0123456789​​%

Industry Rank

147 out of 498

Overview
Environmental
Carbon certificates
Governance
TargetsESG scores and exclusionsB-corp & CDP
Financial Data
Business performanceCapital & innovation

View similiar companies


Company logo
Blackrock

United States, Finance, Investment Management


Company logo
Bank of America

United States, Finance, Banking


Company logo
JPMorgan Chase

United States, Finance, Banking

Market cap

2.0B $, 2026▲12.2% YoY

Revenue

305.2M $, 2026

Controversy level


Very Low
Low
Noticeable
High
Severe
Download Controversy Analysis
  • City National Bank paid USD 65 million OCC settlement in 2024 over alleged fair lending violations affecting Black and Hispanic mortgage borrowers in Los Angeles, with sustained CFPB and OCC enforcement scrutiny.
Powered by illuminem

Carbon certificate projects

Reveal data for 3 credits

Sector:
SubsectorCountryTransaction date
ⓘ
20082009201020112012Total
**************----**************

Powered by AlliedOffsets and illuminem

Market cap

2.0B $, 2026▲12.2% YoY

Revenue

305.2M $, FY2026▼NaN% YoY

EBITDA

130.5M $, FY2026▼9.1% YoY

Operating margin

41% Industry: 25▲6.1% YoY

Margin trends


Margin as % of revenue

Gross margin
Operating margin
Net margin

Powered by illuminem

Free cashflow

129.2M 2024▼4.2% YoY

Capex

2.0M 2024▲0% YoY

Debt/equity ratio

0.5 Industry: 2▼NaN% YoY

Return on invested capital

11.0%FY2026

Return on invested capital (ROIC)
Industry benchmark

Powered by illuminem

Environmental policy coverage

Carbon reduction policy

Not available

Human rights policy

Available

Recycling policy

Not available

Workplace health & safety policy

Available

63%
Independent Directors

10 out of 16 incl. management

Powered by illuminem

Overall score

40

Environment

18

Social

53

Governance

48

Exclusion screening

Adult content

Not available

Alcoholic

Not available

Animal testing

Not available

Firearms

Not available

Tobacco

Not available

Gambling

Not available

Nuclear

Not available

Powered by illuminem

CDP Scores


Climate Score

Not disclosed

Forests Score

Not disclosed

Water Score

Not disclosed

A

A-

B

B-

C

C-

D

D-

Powered by illuminem and GIST impact

Reporting

sustainability report symbol

Sustainability Report

Available

Not committed to key sustainability initiatives

Sustainability employees


    Available in
    Scale package

    Access
  • Email

  • Email